No. 8

Marchesa SS11

Marchesa SS11

Marchesa dresses make my heart stop beating and my breath catch in my throat. They are so beautiful and intricate and unique. As an intern at Harper’s Bazaar, I unpacked a box one afternoon and pulled out the most GORGEOUS white beaded Marchesa wedding-esque dress. It was for a shoot with Kate Hudson for the January 2010 spread styled by Rachel Zoe. I distinctly remember the magical feeling as I held that dress up to my chest and imagined getting to wear something so special, even if just for a few moments.

Well, I had that same feeling when I looked at the Spring/Summer 2011 collection on style.com. All the dresses were magnificent. But my favorites were the black and white options and the nude options. Dresses fit for a crazy stylish fairytale princess!

Kate Hudon in Marchesa for Harper's Bazaar: Jan 2010

Photos from style.com and here.

Leave a Reply

