No. 13

When I woke up today, the birds were chirping, the sun was out, and the air smelled like dewy grass. I think it might be official.. Spring has finally sprung in Milwaukee! Lately, I’ve been so caught up in the fall shows that I kind of forgot it’s barely spring. So I decided to dedicate this post to my favorite Spring 2011 trend – sheer layers!

Charlotte Ronson also incorporated another one of my favorite trends, neon. How bad ass is that to have sheer neon over black?? Add on a stocking cap, and this chick is definitely giving off an “I don’t give a shit what you think” vibe. Chloé is a 180 in the opposite direction with demure neutrals and dainty flats. Zac Posen’s and Proenza Schouler’s girls are definitely ready to party, while Christian Dior and Bensoni channeled an island vibe. Anyway you play it, sheers are definitely a trend to try this season.

Photos from style.com.

Leave a Reply

